The Director Sainik Welfare is the Head of Department assisted by Officer On Special Duty, one superintendent, PA and other supporting staff at the Headquarter. At the district level, the Deputy Directors, Sainik Welfare are responsible for implementation of various welfare schemes of the ex-servicemen. The Superintendent, Welfare Organiser and other supporting staff assist him to carry out the welfare activities. The Special Ex-servicemen Re-employment Cell located at Hamirpur is functioning under the guidance of Director, Sainik Welfare.

Chart of Sainik Welfare Department

Composition of Rajya Sainik Board

Name Title
President : Governor/Chief Minister
Vice President(s) : GOC-in-C Command, AOC-in-C Command
Ex-officio Members : State Ministers, Heads of Departments, Local Formation Commanders Director, Resettlement Zone
Non-official Members : Four Ex-servicemen, Two prominent citizens
Secretary : Director, Deptt. of Sainik Welfare

Note:- DGR and Secretary, KSB are special invitees at the meetings.

Composition of Zila Sainik Boards

Name Title
President : District Collector
Vice President : Senior ex-Service Officer
Ex-officio Members : Heads of State Govt Departments/ Recruiting Officer
Non-official Members : Two Ex-servicemen, Four prominent citizens
Secretary : Zila Sainik Welfare Officer
Last modified date : 13-11-2018
Last Update: 26/05/2023 - 16:17
Back to Top